Editorial Team

The journal editorial board is comprised of undergraduate students at the university who review and publish submissions from the breadth of the CU student body under the direction of the journal’s faculty advisor.

Editorial Board

Head Editors Niamh Horan and Taylor Henderson

Managing Editor Ciera Starkweather  

Associate Managing Editors Hannuo Yang and Aidan Janney

Publicity & Finance Director Grace Knauer

Graphic Designer Caroline Cappellettii

Diversity & Inclusion Director Alyssa Ripley

Art Editors Jessie Putman and Zeke Miles

Creative Nonfiction Editors Anoush Ralapanawe

Fiction Editors Emily Archambault and Ariel Feucht

Gender & Ethnic Studies Editor Noah Mahoney

Humanities Editor Garima Sabharwal and Anastasia Huffman

Natural Science Editors Ethan James and Marwa Mommandi

Open Media Editor Michaela Herbst

Poetry Editors Orla McGrath and Makayla Sileo

Social Science Editors Reagan Emery and Taylor Hannon

Faculty Advisor Dr. Abby Hickcox 

Want to get involved in the editorial process?

The Honors Journal Editorial Board consists of undergraduate students specially selected by the Honors Program. To be considered, students must have completed at least one semester at CU Boulder and be in good standing with a minimum GPA of 3.3. If you are interested in applying for a position on the board, please read our position descriptions.